Short trip to Canberra


Flying to Canberra for a 24 hour visit. Stressful!

View from Capital Hill in Canberra, Australia

New Zealand doesn’t have a Swedish Embassy and nowadays, swedish citizens overseas have to apply for a passport at an embassy. Therefore, I had to travel to Canberra the other week for a trip to the Swedish Embassy.

Parliament House on Capital Hill in Canberra, Australia

During my very short visit to Canberra I visited capital hill and the Parliament house, the National Gallery and the city itself of course. I wish I had had a little more time so that I could’ve visited the National Library, but there might be a next time. =o)

National Gallery in Canberra, Australia

The photos in this blog were taken with a “point-and-shoot” film camera. They’re not great, but I’m sharing them with you anyway.

Leave a Reply

